A racially diverse ensemble cast in the middle of a musical number. They are dressed in mid-twentieth century American clothing and looking at the camera.


Roundtables

A.R.T./New York members highly value the opportunity to meet with their colleagues in an informal and confidential setting. Our roundtables offer an opportunity for our members to ask each other's advice, share resources, and discuss challenges and achievements with peers who can relate. Some Roundtables are organized by budget tier and by the individual's role in the field. Others are organized by topic and are open to anyone regardless of tier or role. All roundtables are free of charge for members. 

We strive to offer roundtables for every department in a typical producing theater, but please let us know if you feel something is missing! All suggestions should be sent to Senior Manager of Programs, David E. Shane at [email protected]

Upcoming Roundtables

All roundtables will take place online via Zoom. Some are limited in capacity and priority is given to those who RSVP in advance. 

Wednesday, September 23, 2020
10:00am - 11:30am
Online Programming & Tech Check-in
Wednesday, October 28, 2020
10:00am - 11:30am
Wednesday, September 30, 2020
10:00am - 11:30am
Tuesday, November 10, 2020
10:00am - 11:30am
Thursday, October 1, 2020
4:00pm - 5:00pm
Tuesday, November 17, 2020
10:00am - 11:30am
Tuesday, October 6, 2020
6:00pm - 7:30pm
Board Engagement
Thursday, November 19, 2020
10:00am - 11:30am
Thursday, October 8, 2020
12:00pm - 1:30pm
Tuesday, November 24, 2020
4:00pm - 5:30pm
Tuesday, October 13, 2020
10:00am - 11:30am
Thursday, December 3, 2020
10:00am - 11:30am
Thursday, October 15, 2020
4:00pm - 5:00pm
Tuesday, December 8, 2020
10:00am - 11:30am
Tuesday, October 20, 2020
10:00am - 11:30am 
Tuesday, December 15, 2020
10:00am - 11:30am
Thursday, October 22, 2020
6:00pm - 7:30pm
Thursday, December 17, 2020
10:00am - 11:30am
 


A.R.T./New York welcomes people with all abilities to attend our workshops and roundtables. Interpretation services are available by request which must be made at least 5 business days before the event. For accessibility information, special circumstances, or other accommodations, please contact Kirsten Sweeney at [email protected].

 

Roundtables are made possible in part by generous funding from the National Endowment for the Arts, the New York City Department of Cultural Affairs, and the New York State Council on the Arts.